New centuries list in IPL 2023, players scored 100 runs in IPL

4 Min Read

Let us see the centuries list in IPL 2023. There have been five-century scores in IPL 2023 so far. Fans have definitely gotten their money’s worth watching some of the explosive batting performances from many players in the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, which is rapidly approaching its end. A total of five players have struck a century in the ongoing edition of the cash-rich league, which has already played over 59 matches.

centuries list in IPL 2023
centuries list in IPL 2023

So far, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Harry Brook, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Prabhsimran Singh have played magnificent knocks and scored brilliant tons in the IPL 2023. In this article, let us look at the centuries list in IPL 2023.

It was in the 19th game of the IPL 2023 that Sunrisers Hyderabad came in to bat first and scored a century. Kolkata Knight Riders scored 228 runs in the first innings of the IPL 2023. Brook scored 100 runs in 55 balls in the first innings of the game, and the knock proved crucial to Hyderabad’s victory.

Who score centuries in IPL 2023: centuries list in IPL 2023

During the 22nd game of the IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders’ star Venkatesh Iyer scored 104 runs in just 51 deliveries to propel Kolkata to 185 runs, his second century in the IPL. The 28-year-old batting first, he scored 104 runs in 51 deliveries to help Kolkata reach 185 runs. Despite his knock going in vain, Iyer performed for ages, becoming just the second Kolkata batter after Brendon McCullum to make a century.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was the third player to hit a century in the IPL 2023. He scored his maiden IPL century against Mumbai Indians in the 42nd match on April 30. Rajasthan batted first and amassed 212 runs. Jaiswal made a significant impact in the first innings, as he scored 124 runs in just 62 deliveries, making him a strong candidate for the orange cap of the IPL.

Suryakumar Yadav became the fourth Indian batter to score 100 runs in the IPL 2023 on May 12. The 32-year-old scored his maiden IPL century against Gujarat Titans in the 57th match of the tournament. Mumbai, batting first, scored 103 runs in 49 deliveries to put 218 runs on the board for Gujarat to chase.

In the 59th game of the IPL 2023, Prabhsimran Singh became the fifth and most recent player to get a century. When Punjab batted first, they scored 167 runs, largely due to Prabhsimran’s knock. Punjab won the game by 103 runs in 65 deliveries, and the 22-year-old scored 103 runs in 65 deliveries.

Most centuries in IPL 2023: centuries list in IPL 2023

1Suryakumar Yadav1103*Mumbai IndiansGujarat Titans
2Venkatesh Iyer1104Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai Indians
3Harry Brook1100*Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders
4Yashasvi Jaiswal1124Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians
5Prabhsimran Singh1103Punjab KingsDelhi Capitals
centuries list in IPL 2023

Share this Article